Dewi-Prys Thomas Logo


The Great Glasshouse, The Senedd, The Ruthin Craft Centre and The WISE buildingThe Dewi-Prys Thomas Trust was established in 1990 to celebrate the life of Dewi-Prys Thomas (1916-85), a charismatic teacher and advocate for Wales and the built environment.

We award a prestigious, triennial award for design excellence in the built environment in Wales, and are open to collaborations with other organisations to promote the creative disciplines that contribute to the quality of life, identity and regeneration of Wales.

We shall be awarding the fifth Dewi-Prys Thomas Prize in November 2015 and Menna Richards, OBE has kindly agreed to chair the panel of judges. Entries/nominations are welcomed from individuals and organisations and can be made between 1 August 2015 and 11 September 2015. The Call for entries can be found here.

The Prize scheme will be launched by Professor C Malcolm Parry at an event in Y Lle Celf, the National Eisteddfod of Wales, Montgomeryshire and the Marches at 16:00 on Monday, 3 August 2015. All are welcome to attend.

If you wish to make a donation, no matter how small, to support the trust’s activities, please telephone or email us via the contact section of this website.