Dewi-Prys Thomas Logo

The Dewi-Prys Thomas Award

Established in 2023, the Dewi-Prys Thomas Award recognises the importance of good design to the quality of life, identity and regeneration of Wales. It rewards projects of excellence in a range of fields including architecture, landscape design, public realm design, and public art.

Any project, company, group or individual can be nominated, or can nominate themselves on the basis of their own work.  Additionally, anyone can nominate a project and recognise its contribution to good design.

Built projects or initiatives nominated must be in Wales and the work of designers, artists or other companies and individuals should have a direct resonance and relevance with and to Wales.

Deadline for entries
Monday, 27 March 2023, 5:00 pm.

Projects will be judged based on their best response to its place and context and its contribution to its sense of place.

How to enter
There are no fees for entry or for nominating a project or person.

Submissions must include:

Additional material to support your submission may include drawings and plans, artwork, videos, magazine articles, testimony by clients, users, or communities.

Any plans should be submitted as generic software packages such as PDF/Acrobat, PowerPoint, Word, QuickTime, etc. Please do not submit CAD materials.

The competition is not anonymous; the name of the designer, group, company, or other persons responsible may appear on material.

Entries and nominations to be submitted to For more information, please contact RSAW (029 2022 8987).

Winners will be announced at the RSAW Welsh Architecture Awards Ceremony.


Commended details


Commended details


Commended details